Gulliver Grumble

76535.TIF

I’m 110 years old today, and you wanna know my secret.

Well,…I’ll tell you: Life is like a canary in a coal mine. Once we’ve done our job, we are out of the game. Once we fulfilled our life’s purpose, that’s it. Finitó.

This is why, when ever I feel compelled to do something, I do the opposite thing to insure I never fulfill my purpose.

Well, what if your life’s purpose is to live to a hundred and ten years old? Forrest asked.

Well Forrest,…..Life is like a box of chocolates.

©Danisms 2016

Leave a Reply

